Contact us

Charleston City Paper is a weekly independent newspaper printed every Wednesday and updated daily online in Charleston, S.C., by City Paper Publishing, LLC.  

Independent, local and free since 1997, the Charleston City Paper offers award-winning news coverage that helps readers to better understand the communities in which they live.  The newspaper offers dynamic coverage of the Lowcountry’s food, arts and music offerings as well as diverse reporting, editorials and cartoons that give insights into local controversies in Charleston, Berkeley and Dorchester counties.  

ADDRESSES

Office location: 480 East Bay St., Suite E, Charleston, SC 29403

Mailing address: P.O. Box 21942, Charleston, SC 29413

Phone: (843) 577-5304
Fax (Sales/Advertising): (877) 863-2905

SEND YOUR THOUGHTS

Use our contact form to share your thoughts.

SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram


PUBLISHER

Andy Brack – brack@charlestoncitypaper.com


NEWS STAFF

EDITOR

Sam Spence – sam@charlestoncitypaper.com
News

CUISINE EDITOR

Parker Milner – parker@charlestoncitypaper.com
Local Food

STAFF WRITER

Skyler Baldwin – skyler@charlestoncitypaper.com
Local News, Calendar

CONTRIBUTING EDITORS

Michael Smallwood – msmallwood@charlestoncitypaper.com
Local Arts

Chelsea Grinstead – chelsea@charlestoncitypaper.com
Local Music

WEB EDITOR

Samantha Connors – samantha@charlestoncitypaper.com

CARTOONISTS

Steve Stegelin
Robert Ariail

EDITORIAL INTERNS

interns@charlestoncitypaper.com

CONTRIBUTORS

Vincent Harris, Stephanie Hunt, D.R.E. James, Robert Moss, Jeremy Rutledge, Rouzy Vafaie, Dustin Waters, Vanessa Wolf, Kevin Young


LOCAL DISPLAY AND ONLINE ADVERTISING

ADVERTISING DIRECTOR

Cris Temples – cris@charlestoncitypaper.com

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES

Hollie Anderson – hollie@charlestoncitypaper.com
Kristin Byars – kristin@charlestoncitypaper.com
Ashley Frantz – ashley@charlestoncitypaper.com
Lauren Kesmodel – lk@charlestoncitypaper.com
Tony Rhone – tony@charlestoncitypaper.com
Michelle Wells – michelle@charlestoncitypaper.com

SALES COORDINATOR

Melissa Veal – melissa@charlestoncitypaper.com

ADVERTISING

If you would like to advertise with the Charleston City Paper, please contact our advertising director, Cris Temples, via e-mail (cris@charlestoncitypaper.com), or phone (577-5304, ext. 127)


NATIONAL ADVERTISING

VMG ADVERTISING

888-278-9866 or 212-475-2529
Sr. VP of Sales: Susan Belair
Sr. VP of Sales Operations: Joe Larkin
VMGadvertising.com


PRODUCTION

ART DIRECTOR

Scott Suchy – suchy@charlestoncitypaper.com

PRODUCTION COORDINATOR

Déla Breyne – dela@charlestoncitypaper.com

GRAPHIC DESIGNERS

Christina Bailey – christina@charlestoncitypaper.com

STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER

Rūta Smith – ruta@charlestoncitypaper.com


DISTRIBUTION

circulation@charlestoncitypaper.com

CIRCULATION TEAM

Jesse Craig, Chris Glenn, Robert Hogg, David Lampley, John Melnick, Sam Ognibene, Tashana Remsburg, Tony Rhone

The Charleston City Paper is a member of the South Carolina Press Association and the Association for Alternative Newsmedia.

The Charleston City Paper is published by City Paper Publishing, LLC.  Members include J. Edward Bell and Andrew C. Brack.