This is a past event.

Young Frankenstein 

When: Fri., Oct. 17, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 18, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 19, 3-5 p.m., Wed., Oct. 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 25, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 26, 3-5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 30, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 31, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 1, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 2, 3-5 p.m. 2014
Phone: (843) 577-7183
Email: email@charlestonstage.com
Price: Adults $38.50 - $57.50, Seniors (60+) $36.50 - $55.50, Students (25 and under) and Active Military $22.50 - $45.50
charlestonstage.com
Young Frankenstein is a wild musical parody of the well-known Mel Brooks’ movie comedy starring Gene Wilder. The grandson of the famous mad scientist Dr. Frankenstein is a physician and lecturer desperately trying to escape his grandpa’s legacy. He’s even gone as far as to change the pronunciation of the family name, calling himself Dr. Fronk-en-steen. When he inherits his family’s estate in Transylvania — along with a hunchback named Igor, a saucy assistant named Inga, and housekeeper Frau Blücher — Dr. Frankenstein discovers his grandpa’s secret lab and returns to the family’s creature-building ways. This Broadway show should be a well-timed October hit.
— Kinsey Gidick
click to enlarge 2c36192a_youngfrankenstein_web.jpg

Reviews/comments
4.7 out of 5

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings
  • Lidl
    I have already shopped in Lidl store goose creek sc. three times. I find the… -tim wernicke
  • Black Bean Co.
    I am typically not one to complain or write a bad review but I felt… -Morgan P.

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2017, Charleston City Paper   RSS