This is a past event.

Wild Party 

When: Thu., Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 23, 5 p.m., Fri., Nov. 28, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 29, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 30, 5 p.m., Thu., Dec. 4, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 5, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m. 2014
Phone: (843) 856-1579
Price: $35, $30/senior, $25/student
woolfestreetplayhouse.com
Adapted from Joseph Moncure March's 1926 poem "The Wild Party," the stage musical The Wild Party tells the story of one wild evening in the Manhattan apartment shared by Queenie and Burrs, a vaudeville dancer and a vaudeville clown. In a relationship marked by vicious behavior and recklessness (mirroring the time in which they live), they decide to throw a party to end all parties. As the guests arrive, we meet an assortment of people living on the edge.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings
  • Lidl
    I have already shopped in Lidl store goose creek sc. three times. I find the… -tim wernicke
  • Black Bean Co.
    I am typically not one to complain or write a bad review but I felt… -Morgan P.

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2017, Charleston City Paper   RSS