Pan-roasted sea scallops come atop parmesan risotto with prosciutto, asparagus, and a lemon rosemary vinaigrette

Kaitlyn Iserman

Pan-roasted sea scallops come atop parmesan risotto with prosciutto, asparagus, and a lemon rosemary vinaigrette

The Boathouse boasts one of the best dining views in the Lowcountry thanks to its perch at the edge of Breach Inlet on the Isle of Palms. Since 1997, its broad menu of fresh, local seafood has been drawing crowds of locals and vacationers alike. The daily “Fish Board” highlights a rotating selection of fresh, local catches, which you can have grilled, blackened, fried, or roasted, and there’s a generous array of house specialties, like crab cakes, sweet tea-brined fried chicken, and a sirloin paired with a butter-poached lobster tail. Toby Van Buren harvests his clams from beds literally just around the corner, and the Boathouse serves them in the shell with house-cured bacon and spinach ragout. On weekends, hearty eggs benedict, jalapeño and sweet hush puppies, and po’ boys provide brunch options that are almost as satisfying as the marsh view from the big rooftop deck. —Robert Moss Dish (Winter 2015)

Restaurant Details

Sunset views and seafood. Elegant nautical setting. Voted Best IOP Restaurant by CP readers.

Features: , , , , , ,
Hours: Dinner & Sun. Brunch
Price: $$$$

Bar Details

Features: , , ,

Map

Related Stories

Reviews/comments (6)
3.4 out of 5

Showing 1-6 of 6

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-6 of 6

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Past Events

  • Wayne Daws

    • Fri., May 12, Sat., May 13, Sat., June 24, Sat., July 22, Sat., Aug. 5 and Sat., Sept. 2 2017
  • David Orvin

    • Sat., May 20, Fri., May 26, Sat., June 3, Sat., July 1, Sat., Aug. 12 and Sat., Aug. 26 2017
  • Herbie Mathis

    • Sat., June 17, Sat., July 15 and Sat., Aug. 19 2017

See all past events at The Boathouse at Breach Inlet »

Classified Listings

Nearby

  • Lidl
    I have already shopped in Lidl store goose creek sc. three times. I find the… -tim wernicke
  • Black Bean Co.
    I am typically not one to complain or write a bad review but I felt… -Morgan P.

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2017, Charleston City Paper   RSS