This is a past event.


When: Fri., Jan. 14, 8 p.m. 2011
Phone: (800) 982-2787
Price: $10-$65
It was a little touch-and-go there for awhile, but the Charleston Symphony Orchestra is up and running again, just in time for their 75th anniversary. They’ll open this milestone season with Masterworks, the first concert in a three-part series. The performance will begin with Johannes Brahms’ Academic Festival Overture and Richard Strauss’ Don Juan. After an intermission, special guest violinist Adele Anthony will perform Brahms’ Violin Concerto in D major, op 77. Glen Cortese will serve as guest conductor. The Masterworks series continues on Feb. 26 and March 10. —Susan Cohen


click to enlarge aanthony_001_christian_steiner.jpg


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2019, Charleston City Paper   RSS