Friday, April 10, 2009

CSO's season finale

Posted by John Stoehr on Fri, Apr 10, 2009 at 1:13 PM

The Charleston Symphony Orchestra is rounding out its 2008-2009 Masterworks Series on Sat. April 25. Maestro David Stahl closes out his 25th anniversary with the CSO with Bach, Wagner, and Mendelssohn.

The series features the unique voice of mezzo-soprano Susan Platts alongside the CSO chorus in Wagner's Wesendonck Lieder. Bach's Orchestral Suite No. 3 featuring "Air on the G-String" and Mendelssohn's Italian Symphony round out the evening of classical music.

The show starts at 8 p.m. at the Gaillard Auditorium. Tickets are $20-$60; student tickets are available for just $5. Check out for more information. —Candice Summers

Tags: ,


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2018, Charleston City Paper   RSS