Thursday, October 18, 2007

Newly renovated Music Farm to reopen

Posted by T. Ballard Lesemann on Thu, Oct 18, 2007 at 2:31 PM

unknown.jpg

It's perhaps the dawning of a new era for the local club scene. The newly-renovated Music Farm opens its doors on Sun. Oct. 28 with a performance from the Avett Brothers. According to new general manager Kristen Thompson (formerly of the Tremont Music Hall in Charlotte), the new owners — John Ellison and Marshall Lowe — have already made major renovations to the backstage area, bathroom facilities, bar, sound system, bar, and main room.

City Paper wrote about the change in ownership in September. Thompson sounds very excited about the structura; changes, the boost in customer service, and the fall schedule (which looks like a healthy mix of styles and local/national acts).

“We’ve pressure-washed the entire building, sanded all the wood surfaces, polished all the chrome and stainless steel, gutted and remodeled the bathrooms, and redone the floors,” she says. “There’s twice as much balcony space in the back, a completely new P.A. system, five working stations at the main bar, and several additional portable bar stations around the room."

I wonder if anyone will recognize the place…

Upcoming Music Farm Shows:

Sun. Oct. 28 - The Avett Brothers

Tues. Oct. 30 - Mute Math w/ Eisley

Wed. Oct. 31 - They Might Be Giants w/ Oppenheimer

Fri. Nov. 2 - Jay Clifford w/ Slow Runner

Sat. Nov. 3 - Underoath w/ Every Time I Die

Sun. Nov. 4 - Galactic

Thurs. Nov. 8 - Quietdrive w/ House of Fools

Fri. Nov. 9 - Keller Williams

Sat. Nov. 10 - Slightly Stoopid


Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2017, Charleston City Paper   RSS