This is a past event.

Wambaw Creek Kayak Tour 

When: Sun., April 21, 10 a.m., Sat., May 11, 10 a.m., Sun., June 9, 10 a.m., Sat., June 22, 10 a.m., Sat., July 6, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 8, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 29, 10 a.m., Sun., Oct. 13, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 16, 10 a.m. and Sun., Dec. 22, 10 a.m. 2013
Phone: (843) 884-7684
Price: $88/adults, $58/children 12 and under (in front of a tandem kayak)
Bald Cypress and Tupelo shade this blackwater creek, creating an intimate setting for sightings of otter, deer, turkeys and a myriad of birds like kingfishers, herons and hawks. The second part of the adventure is a tour of Hampton Plantation, just up the road and a beautiful end to the day.
click to enlarge 83587cc7_wambaw.jpg


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings
Most Viewed

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2016, Charleston City Paper   RSS