This is a past event.

The Other Place 

When: Fri., March 7, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 8, 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 13, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 14, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 15, 7:30 p.m., Sun., March 16, 3 p.m., Thu., March 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 21, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 22, 7:30 p.m., Sun., March 23, 3 p.m., Thu., March 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 28, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., March 29, 7:30 p.m. 2014
Phone: (843) 856-1579
Price: $30, $27/senior, $20/student
villagerep.com
Psychological dramas — you know, the ones with a gripping story, convincing acting performances, and a plot twist — have captivated audiences for eons. And Woolfe Street Playhouse’s The Other Place is no exception. The story follows Juliana Smithton, played by Linda Harvey, who is a successful neurologist and has recently found her life in shambles. Her relationships around her begin to crumble amidst the rapid deterioration of her mental, and possibly physical health. “This production is the regional premiere of a fresh-off-Broadway hit, written by a very hot playwright right now,” says Keely Enright, director of The Other Place. This engaging piece is sure to be a unique experience for theatergoers — Enright likens it to an onion unpeeling onstage. And did we mention that The Other Place received a 2012 Tony nomination and stellar reviews?
— Margaret Vogel

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2016, Charleston City Paper   RSS