This is a past event.

Stelle Di Domani Series: The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe 

When: Fri., May 25, 8 p.m., Sat., May 26, 8:30 p.m., Sun., May 27, 6 p.m., Mon., May 28, 7:30 p.m., Wed., May 30, 8:30 p.m., Thu., May 31, 6 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6:30 p.m., Sat., June 2, 8:30 p.m., Sun., June 3, 6 p.m., Tue., June 5, 8:30 p.m., Wed., June 6, 6 p.m., Thu., June 7, 7 p.m., Fri., June 8, 9 p.m. and Sat., June 9, 7:30 p.m. 2012
Phone: (866) 811-4111
Price: $21/adults, $17/students and seniors
www.piccolospoleto.com

Our favorite bag lady. Joy Vandervort-Cobb (a City Paper contributor) returns to the Stelle di Domani Series as the beloved bag lady Trudy and a plethora of other characters in the one-woman show she first performed under the direction of Robert Daniel at Piccolo in 1999.

Funny. And deep? Satire and inspirational prose are not mutually exclusive, Daniel would argue. "You leave the theater feeling a little bit better about life than you did when you went in."

The final curtain call. This may well be the last time Daniel and Vandervort-Cobb put on the production, which she calls "very, very physically demanding ... [Trudy] probably does have to go to a younger actor from this point forward. I ain't Lily Tomlin doin' it at 70."

— Cara Kelly

Tags:

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2016, Charleston City Paper   RSS