This is a past event.

Stelle Di Domani Series: reasons to be pretty 

When: Fri., May 28, 8 p.m., Sat., May 29, 6 p.m., Sun., May 30, 3 p.m., Thu., June 3, 6 p.m., Fri., June 4, 8:30 p.m., Sat., June 5, 6 p.m., Sun., June 6, 7:30 p.m., Wed., June 9, 8 p.m., Thu., June 10, 5 p.m., Fri., June 11, 8 p.m. and Sat., June 12, 8 p.m. 2010
Price: $16/adults, $13/seniors and students

Crescent Stage present this romantic “dramedy” about the burden of love, by Neil LaBute. Part of the Stelle Di Domani Series at Piccolo Spoleto Festival.

Don't I know you from somewhere?
Crescent Stage, the company producing reasons to be pretty, is comprised of College of Charleston alumni who've made their mark on the theater scene in this city and beyond. David Lee Nelson, Jamie Smithson, Joy Vandervort-Cobb, and Paul Whitty are just some of the actors involved in the company. If these names don't ring a bell, you're probably not too familiar with Charleston theater to begin with.

Neil LaBute. 'Nuff said
Crescent Stage's selection of this play reflects their desire to present more edgy, contemporary theater. It was the first of LaBute's plays to be staged on Broadway, and the final installment of his trilogy including The Shape of Things and Fat Pig. The dramedy follows the aftermath of a guy telling his girlfriend that she's normal looking. The horror!

Prime Piccolo
From Keeping Watch to Lobby Hero to ART, all of Crescent Stage's past productions have been hits. We expect no less from reasons to be pretty.

— Erica Jackson
click to enlarge reasonstobepretty.jpg


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings
Most Viewed

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2016, Charleston City Paper   RSS