This is a past event.

Romeo and Juliet 

When: Thu., July 31, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., Sun., Aug. 3, 3 p.m., Thu., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., Sun., Aug. 10, 3 p.m., Thu., Aug. 14, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 16, 8 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 17, 3 p.m. 2014
Phone: (843) 277-2172
Price: $15
O Romeo, Romeo! Wherefore art thou Romeo? Duh, Romeo can be found at Threshold Repertory Theatre along with Juliet and the rest of their famous feuding family members. John Black, who played Andrew in last year’s production of Twelfth Night will be returning as the male star-crossed lover. Romeo and Juliet marks Threshold’s third annual Summer Shakespeare Workshop, and this year they went with the Bard’s romantic classic about the ill-fated duo. Tommy George (Feste also in Twelfth Night) will be co-directing this year, alongside Mike Kordek, founder of the Shakespeare workshop and Threshold’s technical director “Our auditions are always open to everyone regardless of familiarity to Shakespeare or not. Romeo and Juliet is being done in the classic style, including full dress,” says Courtney Daniel, executive director of Threshold Repertory Theatre.
— Nicole Monforton


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2016, Charleston City Paper   RSS