This is a past event.

In The Next Room: The Vibrator Play 

When: Thu., March 8, Fri., March 9, Sat., March 10, Fri., March 16, Sat., March 17, Sun., March 18, 2 p.m., Thu., March 22, Fri., March 23, Sat., March 24, Thu., March 29, Fri., March 30, Sat., March 31, Thu., April 5, Fri., April 6 and Sat., April 7 2012
Phone: (843) 723-4444
Price: $25/advance, $30/door
www.puretheatre.org
In the Victorian era, women who complained about feelings of malaise or agitation commonly received a vague diagnosis of "hysteria." One of the accepted treatments was stimulation by “electrical therapeutic massage" administered by a medical practitioner.

Tags:

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2014, Charleston City Paper   RSS