This is a past event.

Chicago 

When: Fri., Sept. 2, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 3, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 4, 3 p.m., Wed., Sept. 7, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 10, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 11, 3 p.m., Thu., Sept. 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 16, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 17, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 18, 3 p.m. 2011
Phone: (843) 577-7183
Price: $22-$52
www.charlestonstage.com

Charleston Stage channels the Prohibition era with the musical Chicago. The Tony Award-winning classic takes a look at fame, fortune, crime, and all that jazz. Charleston Stage is trucking in actress Crystin Gilmore from New York to star as Matron “Mama” Morton — you might recognize her from local productions of Hairspray and Blue. The show also offers an introduction to the company’s newest resident professional acting company, which includes Jillian Kuhl (as Velma Kelly), Vanessa Moyen (as Roxie Hart), Derek T. Pickens (as Billy Flynn), Josh Harris (as Amos), and One to Watch Gabriel Wright (as the Emcee).

— Erica Jackson Curran
click to enlarge chicago.jpg

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2016, Charleston City Paper   RSS