This is a past event.

Boone Hall Fright Nights 

When: Fri., Oct. 4, Sat., Oct. 5, Sun., Oct. 6, Thu., Oct. 10, Fri., Oct. 11, Sat., Oct. 12, Sun., Oct. 13, Thu., Oct. 17, Fri., Oct. 18, Sat., Oct. 19, Sun., Oct. 20, Thu., Oct. 24, Fri., Oct. 25, Sat., Oct. 26, Sun., Oct. 27, Wed., Oct. 30, Thu., Oct. 31, Fri., Nov. 1 and Sat., Nov. 2 2013
Phone: (843) 844-4371
Price: Prices vary
boonehallfrightnights.com/frightnights2013.php
Bring your ghoulfriends to Boone Hall Fright Nights for your yearly dose of “Why did I do this to myself?” The largest multi-Halloween attraction in the state has added tons of new technology guaranteed to scare the pants off patrons. The Wicked Woods Hayride’s trailers have been lowered from 6 feet to 2 feet so riders can get more intimate with monsters, and an entire Zombie Town (with a little undead problem) has been built. Little Amy’s Nightmare in 3D is back with an older protagonist and scarier scenes, and the Castle Mid-Evil will have jump-scares from your favorite nightmares. “We’ve been working since June to create this year’s event,” says marketing director Rick Benthall. “We definitely have more gotcha scares this year, especially in the castle. It’s sudden and you have no idea where they’re gonna come from.” Thankfully, the people at Boone Hall are sweet enough to keep the lights off so no one sees how terrified you really are.
— Amanda Merritt

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Classified Listings

Powered by Foundation   © Copyright 2014, Charleston City Paper   RSS